2015-2016 Unit Calendar text archive

June/July/August
Leadership Academy (20-27 June); three cadets attending
Parking Detail, Childress Foundation Fireworks, Powhatan, Friday, 3 July
Color Guard, Bethel Baptist Church, Sunday, 5 July
Walmart Fundraiser, Saturday, 15 August
Basic Leadership Training (17-21 August, start 0730 in Black and Tans) 
     BLT Events
        McGuire Outreach, Tuesday, 18 August (rally at Sheetz, 1700)
        Kayak trip, Thursday, 20 August (depart JRHS for Watkins Landing, 0830)
 Cadet Parent Organization meeting – Wednesday, 19 August, 1900 in the classroom
 Orientation Week (24-28 August)
     Orientation Week Events
         Community service project (TBA)
         Graduation and awards, Friday, 28 August, 1100, gymnasium
              followed by pizza and salad in Closed Commons with Team Lead briefs
September/October
3 September, Thursday (1830)  – Home football game v Freeman (parking detail and color guard)
11 September, Friday (1830) – Home football game v  George Wythe (parking detail and color guard)
11 September, Friday – RIR Cleanup  (Rally point: Sheetz at corner of Huguenot and Robious at 2100)
18 September, Friday – NAS Oceana Air Show field trip (depart JRHS: 0730; return JRHS: 1800)
19 September, Saturday (0800-1200) – Huguenot Park Service project  (0800-1200) w/ Ray Sutton, Park District Manager
25 September, Friday – Home football game v Manchester/Military Appreciation Night (large flag detail, escorts and
     parking detail)  
27 September, Sunday – diggityFEST cleanup at Westchester Commons
3 October, Saturday – Car wash fund raiser
5 October, Monday – Navy League Navy Birthday luncheon (presentation of the colors)
5 October, Monday – Battle of the Bands parking detail (rescheduled to 12 October due to rain)
9 October, Friday – Home football game v Monacan/Homecoming parade w/ “Homecoming Heroes” (graded event)
10 October, Saturday – Lee-Davis Field Meet
15 October, Thursday – Academic Team sits postal during AEP
                                      Navy League Luncheon Color Guard (Chief Mack with Cadets Booker, Gibson, Markey and Price)
16 October, Friday – Damage Control Team Trainer and LCAC Ride (MUST have picture ID) Cost: $20  Depart: 0600
17 October, Saturday – Knock Off the Rust Drill Meet and Academic Postal
23 October, Friday – All cadets in uniform for ***PICTURE DAY***
23 October, Friday – Home football game v Cosby (parking detail + color guard)
31 October, Saturday – Potomac Drill and Field Meet
November/December/January
6 November, Friday – Veterans Day Assembly (with focus on Vietnam veterans)
7 November, Saturday – 2nd Annual Rapids Run for Veterans 5K
7 November, Saturday – Varina Field Meet
7 November, Saturday – Best of the Best Raiders Meet
13 November, Friday – Marine Corps Museum Field Trip (to be rescheduled)
13 November, Friday – ASVAB test (required for all cadets who have turned 16 in the last 12 months  and all 2nd, 3rd and
                                     4th year cadets 16 and older who have not previously taken the ASVAB)
14 November, Saturday – Osbourne Park Drill and Field Meet
4 December, Friday (1800-2100) – Athletic/PT team Westend Jaycees Christmas tree sales located at Parham and Patterson, bottom of parking lot on NE corner
5 December, Saturday – Area 5 Championship Orienteering meet
11 December, Friday (1800-2100) – Air Rifle and Raiders team Westend Jaycees Christmas tree sales located at Parham and Patterson, bottom of parking lot on NE corner
12 December, Saturday – King George Drill Meet
12 December, Saturday – Wreaths Across America, Richmond National Cemetery  (Rally at Sheetz with Coach Yonta to mount up on activity bus: 1030. Return Sheetz: 1430)
19 December, Saturday (1500-2100) – Drill Team Westend Jaycees Christmas tree sales located at Parham and Patterson, bottom of parking lot on NE corner
9 January, Saturday – Nottoway NS1 Drill Meet
23 January, Saturday – Area 5 Air Rifle Championship
23 January, Saturday – Lake Taylor Orienteering meet, York River State Park; limited to first 14 cadets with $10 fee and permission slip.
 
February/March
9 February, Tuesday – Annual Inspection (Inspecting Officer: CDR Mohler, CO, NRD Richmond)
10 February, Wednesday – National Academic Postal
13 Feb – Lee-Davis Drill Meet
12 March, Saturday – Area 5 Championships
12 March, Saturday – Manchester Raider’s Meet (Tentative)
19 March, Saturday – NJROTC Miitary Ball (Hull Street CTC/Thomas Fulgham Conference Center)
26 March, Saturday – Southern Regional Competition
 April/May
9 April, Saturday – Monument 10K (community service; man water station)
7 May, Saturday – EOY Awards (Hull Street CTC/Thomas Fulgham Conference Center)
%d bloggers like this: